video of the year
coldplay - strawberry swing
director: shynola

best pop video, in association with 3 millls studio
will young - changes
director: martin de thurah

best dance video
the presets - if i know you
director: eva husson

best urban video
wiley - cash in my pocket
director: kim gehrig

best rock video
coldplay - strawberry swing
director: shynola

best indie / alternative video
department of eagles - no one does it like you
directors: patrick daughters and marcel dzama

best budget video - pop, dance, urban
speech debelle - the key
director: anthony dickenson

best budget video - rock, indie, alternative
moray mclaren - we got time
director: david wilson

best international video, in association with muzu.tv
lady gaga - paparazzi
director: jonas akerlund

best animation in a video
coldplay - strawberry swing
animator: shynola

best art direction in a video
the kooks - sway
art director: tom gander

best cinematography in a video, in association with panalux
glasvegas - flowers and football tops
dop: lasse frank

best editing in a video
oasis - falling down
editor: tom lindsay

best styling in a video
florence + the machine - drumming song
stylist: aldene johnson

best telecine in a video
paolo nutini - candy
tk: paul harrison

best visual effects in a video, in association with beam.tv
glasvegas - flowers and football tops
vfx: johan drehn and martin de thurah

innovation award, in association with shots
oasis - dig out your soul in the streets
director: the malloys

best live music coverage, in association with tuborg
mcfly - radioactive: live at wembley
director: paul caslin

outstanding achievement award
carole burton-fairbrother

best producer, in association with sweet16
malachy mcanenny

best commissioner, in association with metropolis studios group
tim nash

best new director, in association with locomotion
david wilson

best director, in association with promo news
martin de thurah

the icon award
dawn shadforth