2012 video of the year
m.i.a. - bad girls
director: romain gavras

best pop video - uk in association with 4music
m.i.a. - bad girls
director: romain gavras

best pop video - international
lana del rey - born to die
director: yoann lemoine

best pop video - budget
rent boys - shoot the shot
director: zac ella

best dance video - uk in association with rudeye dance agency
the shoes - time to dance
director: daniel wolfe

best dance video - international
duck sauce - big bad wolf
director: keith schofield

best dance video - budget
todd terje - inspector norse
director: kristoffer borgli

best urban video - uk, in association with east end studios
plan b - ill manors
director: yann demange

best urban video - international
frank ocean - novacane
director: nabil

best urban video - budget
noisses ft rtkal, lady leshurr & foreign beggars - run your mouth
director: drew cox

best indie/rock video - uk, in association with music week
spiritualized - hey jane
director: ag rojas

best indie/rock video - international
the shins - simple song
director: daniels

best indie/rock video - budget
when saints go machine - parix
director: daniel-kragh jacobsen

best alternative video - uk
alt-j - breezeblocks
director: ellis bahl

best alternative video - international
the hickey underworld - the frog
director: joe vanhoutteghem

best alternative video - budget
the death set - they come to get us
director: guillaume panariello

best animation in a video
fleet foxes - the shrine an argument
animators: sean pecknold & britta johnson

best art direction & design in a video
justice - new lands
art director: roger bell├ęs

best choreography in a video
will young - losing myself on
choreographer: aletta collins

best cinematography in a video, in association with panalux
feist - the bad in each other
dop: kasper tuxen

best editing in a video, in association with vanderquest
the shoes - time to dance
editor: tom lindsay

best styling in a video
m.i.a. - bad girls
stylist: hannah edwards

best telecine in a video
temper trap - trembling hands
tk: james tillett at moving picture company

best visual effects in a video
woodkid - run boy run
vfx: one more productions

the innovation award
alb - golden chains
director: johnatan broda

the people's choice award, in association with vevo
one direction - live while we're young
director: vaughan arnell

best live music coverage, joint winner
chemical brothers - don't think
director: adam smith

best live music coverage, joint winner
lcd soundsystem - shut up and play the hits
director: thirtytwo

best music ad - tv or online
kasabian - velociraptor
directors: john paveley, the lennox brothers & ian dutt

outstanding contribution award
david knight

best producer, in association with rushes
lee groombridge

best commissioner
john moule

best new director, in association with locomotion
ag rojas

best director, in association with promo news
romain gavras

the icon award
jamie thraves