video of the year
flying lotus - until the quiet comes
director: kahlil joseph

best pop video - uk in association with 4music
willy moon - yeah yeah
director: alex court├Ęs

best pop video - international
solange knowles - losing you
director: melina matsoukas

best pop video - budget
tiny dancer - who am i
director: zaiba jabbar

best dance video - uk in association with riri productions
rudimental ft john newman & alex clare - not giving in
director: josh cole

best dance video - international
gesaffelstein - pursuit
director: fleur & manu

best dance video - budget
pixel - call me
director: ola martin fjeld

best urban video - uk
joel compass - back to me
director: ian & cooper

best urban video - international
2 chainz ft kanye west - birthday song
director: andreas nilsson

best urban video - budget
lushlife - magnolia
director: lamr+nik

best rock/indie video - uk, in association with Decode UK
darwin deez - free (the editorial me)
director: ninan doff

best rock/indie video - international
yeah yeah yeahs - sacrilege
director: megaforce

best rock/indie video - budget
kodaline - all i want
director: stevie russell

best alternative video - uk
london grammar - wasting my young years
director: bison

best alternative video - international
flying lotus - until the quiet comes
director: kahlil joseph

best alternative video - budget
connan moccasin - faking jazz together
director: fleur & manu

best animation in a video
hiatus ft shura - we can be ghosts now
animators: tom jobbins

best art direction & design in a video
phoenix - trying to be cool
art director: laia ateca

best choreography in a video
sigur ros - valtari
choreographer: sidi larbi cherkaoui

best cinematography in a video, in association with panalux
jon hopkins - open eye signal
dop: steve annis

best editing in a video
yeah yeah yeahs - sacrilege
editor: sophie fourdrinoy

best styling in a video
dj fresh vs diplo ft dominque young unique - earthquake
stylist: angela esteban librero

best colour grade in a video
foals - late night
colourist: aubrey woodiwiss

best visual effects in a video, in association with quantum sfx
gesaffelstein - pursuit
vfx: mathematic paris

best interactive video
kilo - light light (do not touch)
director: moniker

best new artist, in association with vevo
naughty boy ft sam smith - la la la
director: ian pons jewell

best live music coverage
led zeppelin - celebration day
director: dick carruthers

best music ad - tv or online
laura mvula - sing to the moon
directors: powster

best producer, in association with rushes
liz kessler

best commissioner
dan curwin

best new director, in association with locomotion
andrew thomas huang

best director, in association with promo news

the icon award
julian temple